8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These burgers were really good and a nice departure from our normal way of making them. We used our stovetop grill pan, otherwise made no modifications to the recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny February 16, 2010

Wow these are true gourmet burgers - just delicious! Just loved everything about these. Take the time to grill the veggies and make the basil-mayo - they make these burgers extra special. Thanks for posting this winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 06, 2009

We really enjoyed the unique flavors of these burgers. What a great combination. The pesto really adds something special to these. I switched out the pancetta for bacon. Thanks bluemoon! Made for PRMR game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night May 22, 2009

Nothing else can really say! As this MADE my day! There are DEFINATELY terrific too! I made 9 100 gram burgers as fits in my dietary lifestyle too! AWESOME and GREAT combination for me! Am SOOOOOOOOO glad I found this recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder April 19, 2009

Really, really good burgers! I loved the pesto/mayo mixture and the grilled onions were awesome. I had to sub regular mozzarella for the bocconcini and used the baby spinach. The pancetta was a great addition to the burgers, giving them a little bit of a smokey flavor. They are a little messy so grab a couple of napkins! So yummy. DH was a big fan of these also!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 March 23, 2009

Blue, these are fantastic! The spinach with the pesto gave this burger a nice bite to it. It was all very fresh and tasty. I used store bought pesto because I'm too lazy to make my own. Grilling the onions and tomatoes gave them a really great sweetness that balances everything out. I didn't worry about melting the cheese, just placed it on as is and it worked out just fine. I can't wait to make these again. They are so good, even my bland food loving DH was pleased. Run, don't walk, to your store right now for the ingredients - you will not be disappointed. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonder Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ March 22, 2009

I had a ton of basil pesto that I needed to use, and this was a perfect solution. They were very good. Next time I think I might try using grilled focaccia instead of the roll. Overall, very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 March 19, 2009

These burgers are really tasty. Actually all the components are delicious; the pesto mayonnaise, the grilled onions and the grilled tomatoes. Be careful with the salt; my bacon was salty enough not to use any salt with anything else. I learn that the hard way, I had to make the burgers twice. Thanks bluemoondownunder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsPia February 18, 2009
Tuscan Burgers