Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tuscan Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuscan Burgers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2010

      These burgers were really good and a nice departure from our normal way of making them. We used our stovetop grill pan, otherwise made no modifications to the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Wow these are true gourmet burgers - just delicious! Just loved everything about these. Take the time to grill the veggies and make the basil-mayo - they make these burgers extra special. Thanks for posting this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      We really enjoyed the unique flavors of these burgers. What a great combination. The pesto really adds something special to these. I switched out the pancetta for bacon. Thanks bluemoon! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Nothing else can really say! As this MADE my day! There are DEFINATELY terrific too! I made 9 100 gram burgers as fits in my dietary lifestyle too! AWESOME and GREAT combination for me! Am SOOOOOOOOO glad I found this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Really, really good burgers! I loved the pesto/mayo mixture and the grilled onions were awesome. I had to sub regular mozzarella for the bocconcini and used the baby spinach. The pancetta was a great addition to the burgers, giving them a little bit of a smokey flavor. They are a little messy so grab a couple of napkins! So yummy. DH was a big fan of these also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Blue, these are fantastic! The spinach with the pesto gave this burger a nice bite to it. It was all very fresh and tasty. I used store bought pesto because I'm too lazy to make my own. Grilling the onions and tomatoes gave them a really great sweetness that balances everything out. I didn't worry about melting the cheese, just placed it on as is and it worked out just fine. I can't wait to make these again. They are so good, even my bland food loving DH was pleased. Run, don't walk, to your store right now for the ingredients - you will not be disappointed. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonder Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I had a ton of basil pesto that I needed to use, and this was a perfect solution. They were very good. Next time I think I might try using grilled focaccia instead of the roll. Overall, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      These burgers are really tasty. Actually all the components are delicious; the pesto mayonnaise, the grilled onions and the grilled tomatoes. Be careful with the salt; my bacon was salty enough not to use any salt with anything else. I learn that the hard way, I had to make the burgers twice. Thanks bluemoondownunder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuscan Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 858.9
     
    Calories from Fat 509
    59%
    Total Fat 56.5 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 139.3 mg
    46%
    Sodium 828.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 40.6 g
    81%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pancetta

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes