Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Very Healthy Salmon Cakes/Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Healthy Salmon Cakes/Patties

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2012

      Made these for dinner last night. Made a nice little dill sauce out of 2 tsp ricotta mixed with 1 tsp mayo, some dry dill and ground pepper to taste. Made a GREAT topping for the patties and a wonderful dip for my side of cherry tomatoes. This is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      These were wonderful, best salmon cakes I've ever eaten. I too used regular canned salmon. All fresh herbs and added a liberal sprinkle of garlic powder. Also loved the texture that the combo of oats and ricotta gave the patties. I think the leftovers are going to be made into sammies with lettuce tomatoe and herb mayo. Thanks for posting such a great way to get more fish into my families diet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      These salmon cakes were absolutely awesome ... the best I've ever had, and ah.... the fresh herbs from the garden made them unbelievable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Excellent! I used herbs from my freezer: basil, parsley and cilantro. I love the ricotta cheese in these salmon patties. I made a half batch for my husband and I and we really enjoyed them. This is definitely my 'go to' salmon pattie recipe from now on. Thanks Wendy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Very good! I used regular 'quick cooking' oatmeal (1/2 cup instead of 1/4 cup). Served these on buns as a sammy and even re-heated them for lunch the next day! Thanks for another healthy way to eat my salmon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I have made lots of salmon patties over the years, and these are the best I've tasted. The fresh herbs give them a lively flavor. I didn't have any dill, and I used green onion in place of chives. I made a low fat tarter sauce to go with it. I used pink salmon, and I bet it's even better made with Sockeye (red) salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I've never, ever, had salmon patties this good. I used pink salmon instead of red, dried herbs instead of fresh. Served them with tartar sauce. I'll never make them any other way now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I loved these! We didn't have chives, so I only used dill and cilantro. They have such a bright flavor. I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I enjoyed these salmon cakes so much! They were moist, tender and the herbs gave them so much interesting flavor! I served these with Light Tartar Sauce. They were very yummy together! The only thing I did differently was to use pink salmon rather than red. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      I made this for dinner last night with left over Sockeye. My husband and I loved it and will make again. I was worried about it holding together, as the mix seemed different from other fish cake recipes. I let it sit for about 30 minutes before making into balls and made smallish patties, as another reviewer suggested. There were no problems at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      These were a good starting recipe. We thought they were a little bland, and in need of more spice. But I love that they are a healthy alternative to the traditional salmon cake. We will mess around with this basic recipe to make them more flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

    • on January 14, 2009

      I used regular canned salmon, and took the bones out (gross) I had to use dried herbs for all but the cilantro as well, and I forgot the salt and pepper!!! I found that making them into SMALL patties that were a bit thicker worked better, they seemed to want to fall apart pretty easily on me. I also had to put a good deal of oil in the pan to keep them from sticking to it. The flavor was very good though! My kids liked it, my son even had another patty! I do not make salmon patties often, but when I do, this will be the recipe I try again, much better than others I have tried. Oh and the next day, I had one heated up in the microwave and I think it was better! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I agree with the other reviewers...the herbs give these a fresh flavor! I'm not rating with any stars because I was making half a recipe but (by mistake) still used 1/4 cup oats. Our burgers fell apart but I believe this is from my error.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Healthy Salmon Cakes/Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.2
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    30%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 42.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 108.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free ricotta cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites