Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Vienna Cream Frosting (Better Than Cream!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vienna Cream Frosting (Better Than Cream!)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2014

      Fantastic recipe!!! Used passion fruit and a few drops of yellow colour instead of milk and worked really well. Thanks Jubes for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! Used it for cupcakes this weekend, and used the leftovers to make a few sandwich cookies. I've been looking for alternatives to my usual butter cream, and this has definately made the list. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      We added 1/8 tsp almond extract and frosted on vanilla cupcakes. Not very healthy but delicious. This is almost effortless. We will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Add 1/8 to 1/4 tsp. of almond extract, and this goes from wonderful to fabulous! This is the buttercream icing I use for cake decorating, and I always get raves for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Like others said, this is the recipe my mother has always used, more or less, and that I use too. You can use vegetable shortening instead of butter for a white-white frosting, and when I do so I add a teaspoon or so of vanilla extract to give it some flavor. Come to think of it, I add vanilla when I use butter, too! Anyway, if your butter is soft but not melty and you add the milk gradually, it comes out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This is the classic butter cream frosting recipe, I have made this for years and years. If your butter is too warm the end result will be runny. I chill my mixer bowl before making this recipe (I live in FL) and the butter comes out of the fridge just 10 minutes before I put it together and it always comes out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

    • on December 04, 2007

      This came out very runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Great recipe with good instructions- even my non baking husband managed a great icing! Added cocoa for a tasty chocolate flavoured icing. It was quite warm so we didn't use all the milk. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I saw this recipe and don't even need to bake a cake to review it.......This is exactly the recipe I have always used for frosting. It is the one my mother made and I just love it. If anyone wants a quick easy and delicious frosting, they should try your recipe. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vienna Cream Frosting (Better Than Cream!)

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.5
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    50%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 55.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes