Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Wallumbilla Crustless Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wallumbilla Crustless Quiche

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      Here's a winner. I am not an egg fan at all, and was looking for ways to get more protein in my diet via eggs. Here it is! LOVE it. Made lots of changes, but the basic recipe is just a winner. You can mess with this big time, as I did, and it is still great. I cut the "good stuff" by using egg beaters, skim milk with no cream, promise spread in place of butter, and only 1 cup cheese. Veg = mushrooms, red pepper, cilantro, a can of green chilies, and one tomato sliced on top. Also added a cup of chopped chicken breast from last night's dinner and some spices. Excellent! Will try different ingredients. This is a keeper. Simple and FAST! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Made this recipe as small muffin size quiches for school lunches and Little Miss (DD) loved them. She asked for shredded ham and cheese only! They only needed about 35 mins before they started to brown up so I took them out of the oven and they were perfect inside. Thanks Mumma for a easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I loved the simplicity of this recipe and the appearance, but felt that my quiche turned out a bit too firm and thick in consistency compared to other quiches I have made. I will try adding 1/4 cup self raising flour next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Hmmm. The basic idea is good. I enjoyed making them in a muffin tin, as another reviewer suggested. And I thought the amount of flour was good. But I found them bland. I added corn, red peppers, and green onions; smoked paprika, cajun seasoning, and salt and pepper for flavor... but not enough apparently. Hubby said twice that they were too bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      Unmatched in ease! I made this mid week and it made a beyond easy brown bag lunch for the rest of the week! I used pre cooked venison sausage, crumbled, sauteed onions, zucchini, and red bell pepper. Also added about a half tsp salt, some freshly ground black pepper and a bit of garlic paste with the sauteed veggies. Turned out beautifully browned on the edges and with a great creamy texture. I did only use 1/4 C. flour however, since I did spot more than a few reviews about an overly firm texture when the full amount was used...my only change, and it worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      If you're hesitant about making this - don't be, just do it! I made this for lunch with a fresh salad and I had rave reviews from my family. I fried some garlic, onions and bacon before adding mushrooms and leftover roasted butternut squash to the egg mixture. The quantities are perfect (I'm always wary when testing a new recipe) and timing is spot on. Next time I'll leave out the butter, I don't think it's necessary with the cheese and cream. This recipe is wonderful, I'm looking forward to making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      I made them as mini-quiches using muffin tins, tripling the recipe so I ended up with 36 regular muffin sized mini-quiches to bring to a brunch meeting tomorrow--a third are spinach-mushroom (use fresh, coarsely chopped), a third are spinach-tomato (2/3 can of chopped tomato and fresh coarsely chopped spinach) and a third are ham (store-bought cubed). I paid close attention to making the egg mixture, but everything else was sloppy and turned out just great by eyeballing it. Really super, easy, adjustable recipe--this one's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Wow! This came out perfect and easy to transer on a serving plate.
      My choice was: mushrooms and artichokes. Yum! thanks a lot for this fast, tasty and filling dish!
      Perfect for weekdinners for all busy people.

      I think you can transform this as great appetizers cutting it in smaller pieces (when cold!) and arrange on a serving plate. All will love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      WOW, wonderful quiche. I used red pepper, red onion, mushrooms and ham for my choices. Cooked perfectly in 50 min. Served with homemade hash browns, toast and Marvelous Mango Smoothie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Loved it! I didn't have self rising flour but you can make your own by adding 3/4 tsp baking soda and 1/4 tsp salt to the 1/2 cup all purpose (or whole wheat) flour. Very forgiving and flexible base recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      Yum! Nice and fluffy texture that was just perfect. Fifty minutes was spot on for me and I used about a cup each of ham, tomatoes and asparagus. Would also be great after any events like Christmas because I could imagine so many things working well with it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #57* This is a great anytime quiche ! I had some leftover Italian sausage, sauteed lightly some chopped onion, potato, and mushrooms and used grated Gruyere cheese -- just now discovered I forgot the flour !! Other than being a tad juicy, it tasted fine ! I will be using this for my go-to brunch dish ! Thanks for posting, Mummamills.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      This was really yummy made it with corn and bacon. was a hit with DH who is not really a bit quiche fan. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      I used zucchini, red bell pepper, mushrooms, corn for the veggies. And I used smoked gouda cheese. Great quiche. The taste is so good. Thanks Mummamills :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      I own a lodge that has a simple restaurant and we use this recipe often - it's become a staple of our menu. It's great with just about anything (the cooks have come up with some interesting combinations!). I use it often at home for last minute 'what are we going to have for dinner?' times or when you have unexpected guests and need to whip something up quickly with what is on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      I made this for my kids for dinner tonight, and they loved it! I couldn't taste it as it doesn't fit in with my diet, but they both rated it at 5 stars, and came back for a second helping! I let them choose the filling, which ended up being zucchini, mushrooms, canned corn, and bacon. I also added some salt, pepper, and chives. Definately a winner with the kids! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      WOW this is pefect for me and DH! He has given up most of his breads and taters so I made this over the weekend for Father's Day breakfast and he really liked it. I did add in bacon pieces, havarti & chedder cheese, brocolli, and some ham. DH loved it! I loved that ot was so simple to put together. I used my toaster oven and cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us at camping. Wonderful. Next time I plan to make the full recipe and save 1/2 for the next day to see how it tastes. (I love leftovers!-easy!) Thank you. Made for Aus/NZ Swap 41.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Made this to use up leftovers after Easter. I put in potatoes, Spanish onion, carrots and diced up corned beef plus fresh herbs and it was great - vanished quickly !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I made this for Easter brunch and it was awesome. Thanks for a keeper. maryL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wallumbilla Crustless Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.2
     
    Calories from Fat 320
    66%
    Total Fat 35.5 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 277.7 mg
    92%
    Sodium 797.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites