Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Watermelon Yogurt Mint Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Yogurt Mint Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2010

      I began to make this and realized I didn't have mint (fresh or dried). A quick google search shows that you can substitute basil for mint in sweet dishes, so I tried that. Not too bad! I don't think of basil as a sweet seasoning, but it actually worked out pretty well - I'd do it again. I also used plain yogurt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Pretty and tasty! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Fabulous! I have a bag of watermelon in the freezer left over from last summer. This wasn't the easiest to blend with the frozen watermelon, but it was worth it. I used fat free vanilla yogurt and the juice of half a lemon, plus orange mint. This is tangy and delightful on a hot day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Mmmm! This was a delightful surprise. I had my doubts since my watermelon wasn't very sweet - but this was perfect. Also, I didn't have lemon yogurt on hand so I used vanilla instead - but I can see where a tarter yogurt would provide nice contrast to the watermelon and mint. Was easy to make (good for a non-cook like me). I will definitely be making this for friends. (And probably planting some mint to have on hand for next year...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      What a wonderful exotic tasting smoothie bluemoon. I loved it. What a surprise, I wasn't sure about the combination of watermelon, yogurt and mint. But what a winning combination. Smooth, sweet and refreshing. I also added ice cubes to the smoothie and used an organic honey. I will be making this often, thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Very good and refreshing! Made it just as stated. I love watermelon and the mint is very good with this. Made for Gimme 5 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Wow, what a great smoothie! I halved the recipe and had it for breakfast. I used frozen watermelon cubes and plain yogurt. I make smoothies often and I am happy I found this new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Followed it except for the honey--it was one sweet watermelon! And a delicious smoothie. I LOVE mint with watermelon, so I knew it would be good! My daughter wants another "milkshake" today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Mine did not turn out as pretty as the picture, but it was very tasty. The mint and watermelon compliment each other well. I skipped the honey as well, and used peach yogurt. I also added some ice to thicken it up and make it nice and cold. A great refresher after my run!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      The yogurt gave this a nice creaminess and the watermelon and mint made it quite cooling! Seeing this has no ice I used partially frozen watermelon which gave this a nice consistency. I did skip the honey I didn`t think it needed any more sweetener.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Yogurt Mint Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    70%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free lemon yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites