Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Yummy Crispy Baked Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Crispy Baked Fish

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2008

      This was really good and easy! My kids ate every bit of it. I'll admit, I was lazy, and instead of looking for all the spices, I just dumped Old Bay into there with a litle Cayenne. It was really tasty! Fish was perfectly crispy!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Delicious fish. Iplan on serving this to my family when they come for their visit. Thank you for a great fish recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Very tasty dish and so VERY easy to prepapre! I used white vinegar, honey mustard and 1% milk - got a very thick consistency upon sitting for just a few minutes. I had onion salt and garlic salt on hand...so I omitted the salt altogether. I broiled the tilapia for four minutes per side - some of the smaller pieces were a little dry. The kids ate it...even the picky one! This one is going on regular rotation, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This was an incredibly easy, delicious recipe! I used Sierra Nevada brown mustard for the milk mixture, and whole grain cornmeal for the breading. I sprayed the baking sheet with olive oil, and the fish didn't stick at all! The breading stayed right where it belonged, on the fish. Thank you for a very healthy and tasty recipe that adds a nice, flavorful crunch to fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      We didn't like the mustard taste on fish (catfish). DH said to find a good beer batter recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This is a great way to serve fish.I used codfish and honey dijon mustard for the coating.I omitted the cayenne but added a little chili powder instead.Next time I make this I will use parchment paper in the bottom of the pan because it did stick quite a bit even with the spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      My DH enjoyed this fish and I liked it, it was definitely crispy, even with only 1/4 tsp cayenne, too spicy for me though. made for zwt3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I loved this...Hubby did not like the fish I choose(basa) but the kids and I liked it fine. Made for zwt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      A great way with fish. I should have cooked it a bit longer to let it crisp up, but that was my fault. Excellent flavours. Made and enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Just like it says, this was "yummy crispy baked fish"!! I love how much flavour it had without a whole bunch of fat. And, I was so completely impressed with the way the breading stayed on the fish through cooking & eating. Lots & lots of delicious flavour. I used sole for myself; for my husband I used a boneless skinless chicken breast because he doesn't "do" fish - he really enjoyed it, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      My first attempt making fish was a complete success! I added a little extra cayenne, and the kids found it too spicy. Oh well, more for us! I also used half spicy brown mustard and half whole grain Dijon. This is going into our weekly rotation, I do believe. Thanks for wowing DH the chef once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Delicious! I love making talapia for my husband and this is our favorite recipe so far. I did pour a little melted butter over it before serving and we were in heaven! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      This was a good coating for fish and it broiled up very quick! The breading had a good flavor and was crispy, but it was a little too dry for my taste. I think if I drizzled olive oil over the fish before baking it might have made the breading a little more moist. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I made this last night for dinner using some cod. While my husband and I thought it was ok, my friend said it was some of the best fish she's ever had. I think I made a mistake in following one of the reviewer's tips and lessening the seasonings...it had a major impact on the flavor of the crust and when I make it again I certainly won't skimp out on that. I'm sure if I had used all the seasonings it would have tasted a lot better. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This broiled up nice and crispy, but I thought that the spices were a little too much. I think I would have cut back on all of them a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Nice crisp outcome. Spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Kudos for both the recipe and the method. I was concerned about broiling the fish but it turned out nice and crisp without being over cooked. For dietary reasons, I did omit the salt without a problem. I used this on orange roughy and I know in the future I will use it on other tyoes of fish. Thank you Mama's Kitchen for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Maybe it was the fish that I used (whitefish), but this really didn't turn out well for me. It LOOKED great, but we ended up throwing almost all of this down the disposal. I'm not sure what I did wrong... thanks for posting this recipe. I will continue to try new things, until I find something my husband will eat! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Excellent! Very moist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This time I did it right and the results were great! I cut down on the cayenne but otherwise followed the recipe using tilapia. Great flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Crispy Baked Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.7
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    15%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 58.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 654.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes