Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Zucchini and Basil Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Basil Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2013

      This made fro a tasty and easy meal. We have an over abundance of zucchini at the moment and some had gotten a little to large. So this was the perfect recipe to use some of them up.
      Only after serving did I realiseI missed the lemon juice and yogurt...but never mind it tasted refreshing and light without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      What a great zucchini soup - so nice to have a soup recipe that isn't sweet and the basil gives gives it depth of flavor which could be an issue with zucchini. Right now I have lots of basil growing. I do use chicken broth but that is a personal preference. Greek yoghurt is a wonderful go along......thanks for a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Delicious soup! I tried cutting it in half and I think my zucchini to potato ratio was a little off cause it didn't have as strong a zucchini flavor as I would have thought but I'm sure that was my fault. Regardless, this soup is fantastic and will definitely be making again. Thanks Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This was amazing. I used (i know real chefs are going to scream) water and a bullion cube instead of vegi stock. Learning how to make stock is on my to do list... Even with that modification this was so good. It did not feel like I was eating anything "healthy" because it was so yummy. I am a big lemon fan and that flavor really came out in the soup. Along with the zuccini, basil, onions... very good blend. I will be making this again. Thank you bluemoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I won't rate this recipe as I used leftover chicken broth, and then I thought it needed something else, so I added a can of creamed corn. So not my favorite soup yet! A dollop of sour cream may change my mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This is a great way to use up extra zucchini! Our garden was so prolific that we were tired of zucchini in just about any form, but this is different and delicious, with a nice blend of flavors. We left out the lemon juice and didn't miss it. I used homemade turkey stock, only 5 cups (which was all I had) and I thought that was plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I was looking for a new recipe to use up some of the zucchini I had and this one was amazing!!! It tasted even better as leftovers the next day! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Forgot to rate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      I made this for a take-home meal for my DS, I used Greek yogurt and increased the lemon juice slightly, also I sauteed about 2 tablespoons (heaping) fresh garlic with the onions instead of adding in the garlic later, and used chicken stock in place of veggie stock, I also added in a tin of drained lentils and prepared tiny meatballs... wonderful recipe bluemoon! thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      I admit to using vegetable stock made from powdered stock from the health food store. I also could not find Greek yoghurt, so I used sour cream instead. I look forward to trying it with Greek yoghurt in the future. In the meantime, too, this wsa still creamy and I definitely recommend the lemon for the tang it adds. I will definitely have this recipe on hand in the summer when the farmer's market is overflowing with fine organic zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Basil Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.4
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    35%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes