Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Zucchini Mustard Chicken Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Mustard Chicken Burgers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2009

      Delicious and oh so moist. I used ground white meat turkey instead of chicken. I wasn't sure if the mustard was prepared mustard or dry mustard so dry mustard was used. These are well flavored and even though a little wet, they hold together well. These were served on sliced whole wheat bread topped with yogurt as suggested. Made for *ZWT 5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      These were so moist! A big improvement to dry chicken breast. I doubled the recipe, no problem. I followed the other posters' suggestions to squeeze out the moisture from the zucchini- it definitely would have been too much without that step. I used honey mustard in the burgers and put more on top in place of the tzatziki, as I don't like cucumbers. Yummy! Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This makes for a tasty burger.I thought that I had messed this up,as despite having squeezed all of the moisture out of my zucchini,my mixture was quite sloppy and wet.They didn't really hold together as a patty before cooking (I shaped them on a baking tray and left them on it to cook them)but when cooked held together beautifully.We enjoyed these.The children were a bit sceptical as they could see the green of the zucchini,but after I told them what it was,they were fine (I'm lucky,they both love their veggies!). Thanks BlueMoon for yet another tasty meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      These are really tasty burgers and a great way to use up excess zucchini. Rather than top with tzatiki, I topped with honey mustard mayo and salad for a delicious Friday night dinner. Thanks Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These are quite good, and perfect for sneaking veggies in on my picky toddler :). I used spicy brown mustard in the burgers, and instead of the yogurt/tzatziki mix I enjoyed more mustard (I love the stuff!). As other reviewers have mentioned, I think it is important to squeeze some of the moisture out of the zucchini, as the mixture is quite moist. I used ground turkey breast (99% fat free) and was thrilled at how moist these stayed. Thanks so much for posting these; I'm sure to make them again. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This made a great lunch. I made exactly as written. I cut it up and put it on a salad. Very yummy! Hubby ate his on a pita. Very much enjoyed. I will make this again. Thanks Blue for a yummy and healthy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Really good, and a nice change of pace from other poultry burgers I've tried. I liked the addition of the zucchini. I doubled the recipe, but think that the next time I make these I may keep the amount of the zucchini the same even if I do double it -- even after squeezing the zucchini, the mixture was still very watery. The burgers baked up nicely in the oven, though! :) I used very lean ground turkey, omitted the yogurt (allergy), and topped with chopped tomatoes, sprouts and a wee bit of dairy-free mayo, these were great! Next time I may also add some red onion to the mixture. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Oh these were awesome! So flavorful and they came out moist. I fried mine in the oven, as it is way too cold to think about the grill. I also added some alfalfa sprouts and sliced red onions to the top. It was great with the tzatziki sauce, which I used Kit's. I always use her sauce, it's great. I can't wait to make these again. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Not your typical burger and light, bright and fresh. I used lean ground turkey for mine and it came together in a jiffy. For the zucchini, mine came up to a volume about equal to that of the poultry. I choose to wring out some of the liquid from the squash and found that a solid decision as it would have been too watery otherwise. I should not that prepared on my indoor grill, these stuck quite a bit even with the oil so a little patch work was required before serving. Served in a pita with lettuce, tomato and zucchini, it was a great meal. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Mustard Chicken Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (1152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    16%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 154.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    multi-grain rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites