9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious and oh so moist. I used ground white meat turkey instead of chicken. I wasn't sure if the mustard was prepared mustard or dry mustard so dry mustard was used. These are well flavored and even though a little wet, they hold together well. These were served on sliced whole wheat bread topped with yogurt as suggested. Made for *ZWT 5*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 15, 2009

These were so moist! A big improvement to dry chicken breast. I doubled the recipe, no problem. I followed the other posters' suggestions to squeeze out the moisture from the zucchini- it definitely would have been too much without that step. I used honey mustard in the burgers and put more on top in place of the tzatziki, as I don't like cucumbers. Yummy! Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scfl76 April 01, 2009

This makes for a tasty burger.I thought that I had messed this up,as despite having squeezed all of the moisture out of my zucchini,my mixture was quite sloppy and wet.They didn't really hold together as a patty before cooking (I shaped them on a baking tray and left them on it to cook them)but when cooked held together beautifully.We enjoyed these.The children were a bit sceptical as they could see the green of the zucchini,but after I told them what it was,they were fine (I'm lucky,they both love their veggies!). Thanks BlueMoon for yet another tasty meal!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo February 23, 2009

These are really tasty burgers and a great way to use up excess zucchini. Rather than top with tzatiki, I topped with honey mustard mayo and salad for a delicious Friday night dinner. Thanks Bluemoon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 17, 2009

These are quite good, and perfect for sneaking veggies in on my picky toddler :). I used spicy brown mustard in the burgers, and instead of the yogurt/tzatziki mix I enjoyed more mustard (I love the stuff!). As other reviewers have mentioned, I think it is important to squeeze some of the moisture out of the zucchini, as the mixture is quite moist. I used ground turkey breast (99% fat free) and was thrilled at how moist these stayed. Thanks so much for posting these; I'm sure to make them again. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian February 06, 2009

This made a great lunch. I made exactly as written. I cut it up and put it on a salad. Very yummy! Hubby ate his on a pita. Very much enjoyed. I will make this again. Thanks Blue for a yummy and healthy lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 30, 2009

Really good, and a nice change of pace from other poultry burgers I've tried. I liked the addition of the zucchini. I doubled the recipe, but think that the next time I make these I may keep the amount of the zucchini the same even if I do double it -- even after squeezing the zucchini, the mixture was still very watery. The burgers baked up nicely in the oven, though! :) I used very lean ground turkey, omitted the yogurt (allergy), and topped with chopped tomatoes, sprouts and a wee bit of dairy-free mayo, these were great! Next time I may also add some red onion to the mixture. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynne the Pirate Queen January 26, 2009

Oh these were awesome! So flavorful and they came out moist. I fried mine in the oven, as it is way too cold to think about the grill. I also added some alfalfa sprouts and sliced red onions to the top. It was great with the tzatziki sauce, which I used Kit's. I always use her sauce, it's great. I can't wait to make these again. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 25, 2009

Not your typical burger and light, bright and fresh. I used lean ground turkey for mine and it came together in a jiffy. For the zucchini, mine came up to a volume about equal to that of the poultry. I choose to wring out some of the liquid from the squash and found that a solid decision as it would have been too watery otherwise. I should not that prepared on my indoor grill, these stuck quite a bit even with the oil so a little patch work was required before serving. Served in a pita with lettuce, tomato and zucchini, it was a great meal. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni January 21, 2009
Zucchini Mustard Chicken Burgers