Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Zucchini Slice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Slice

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2003

      I was going to submit this recipe, but I thought I would check first, glad I did!!! I also add 2 grated carrot to the mix, just for colour. This is a great slice, hot or cold, picnic, lunch. Try it, you WILL make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Very yummy!! quick and easy to make, this is my dinner for tonight. i thought just with salt and pepper for seasoning it would be a bit bland but it;s not, very nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      This is the exact same recipe I have and its beautiful. I sometimes leave out the bacon and put mushroom and grated squash into it. There is plenty of room for mixing ingredients to get a tonne of variations. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Wonderful tasting quick to prepare, looks good, handy for lunches or picnics. You can also grate in a carrot which adds to the flavour and colour. I discovered this once when there were no zucchini in the pantry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Delicious! I added a few pinches of salt, some grated carrot, a bit extra bacon and melted some extra cheese on top. Perfect. Will definitely be made often :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      I thought it was ok, but the mostly raw onion in it just about did me in. And since I am not a fan of bacon, I fried a small pkg., of crumbled sausage links with half the onion and added about a tablespoon of chopped chives. Also, I only used 2 eggs and subbed EggBeaters for the rest. it suited me perfectly. I think this is a really good tweaker recipe. I am Sooooooo glad this was submitted. I am always trying to find veggie recipes, especially zucchini ones. a big thanks to the creator of this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      Delish!!!! I grated 1/2 an onion as I do no like raw onion chunks and added mushroom and over the top I sprinklet parmasan bread crumbs - will be making again that is for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      I've had this same recipe for years also , given to me by my sister and everyone loves it. Over the years I've made a few variations . I've cut the oil back to 1/3 cup and halved the amount of cheese and added about 125 gr of grated roast vegies from left overs so that the combined zucchini veg combo totals 500gr . Mashed pumpkin , grated roast potato and carrot and believe it or not a bit of finely sliced sauteed cabbage are my favourite to add

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      I didn't use the oil, instead I sprayed a muffins tin with olive oil spray and divided my batter among it. I put a slice of tomato on top and baked for 30 mins. They came out great! Perfect size to freeze and pull out for breakfast or to take to work as a snack. I put in 6 eggs, about 3/4 cup SR flour, som extra cheese, 4 mushrooms and spring onion. I also added some basil and parsley and a teaspoon os Vegetta. Turned out absolutely perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      This is a good recipe. I made this as written, except I added some shredded carrot. Personally I think this needed some salt but I love the overall idea of it and will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      An old favourite Chrissy, thanks for posting it. I added ground black pepper, sea salt, garlic and a little parmesan to the mix. It is very versatile and DH has suggested I try it with spinach, in place of zucchini next time. I just wish it was easier to get out of the dish it's cooked in. Nevertheless it's a winner for lunch with a nice salad. Thanks Glen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      i made these as muffins so that they would be easier to freeze and bring to school. i got 17 muffins and baked them for about 20 mins. unfortunately they turned out a bit greasy, so next time i'm going to use less oil. i didn't have self rising flour so i added 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt. overall they turned out well and have a great flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Made this last night. Turned out perfect. Had it hot for dinner and cold for lunch the next day. Both were good. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Just an update. I made this today and subbed the cup of self raising flour for a cup of gluten free flour. It worked out wonderfully with the only change being to bake it for an extra 15 minutes. I needed something to make the kids for lunch today and this was it!! It was easy to make (especially with a food processor to do all the grating and chopping!!),and the result was very tasty.Three satisfied kids (and one Mum) who really enjoyed their "bacon slice" (lol-my kids don't like zucchini). Thanks Chrissyo!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This is a great but simple slice that will help you use up all the excess zucchinis in summer. I got this recipe over 20 years ago and it still is one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I have been looking for this recipe for a while and this is the best so far. Even the kids will eat it. A real hit at the family barbeques. Quick and Easy and very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Yum Chrissy, this is really lovely. I told Ruby we were going to make a cake and let her help me by stirring and pushing the button on the food processor. Well she ate heaps! This is going to be great for Ambers lunch box. I did add a little bit of salt. Thanks for a keeper that will be made often. Hugs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This was excellent! The only thing different that I did was omit the bacon, simply because I forgot to pick some up at the store and didn't have time to go get some last night. I made a large casserole dish and only one very small slice was left! Very light so made a great late night dinner! This is a keeper. Thanks for yet another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Very tasty! This would be a great dish for brunch, or to serve with a big green salad. I used about 2 cups of shredded zucchini, and replaced 3 of the eggs with egg substitute (to cut some of the cholesterol). I also put it under the broiler for about 3 minutes, just to brown the top a little. Next time I will add some garlic, fresh ground pepper & some parsley to the batter. Thanks for posting! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Slice

    Serving Size: 1 (1146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.6
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    65%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 84.8 mg
    28%
    Sodium 272.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites